Are you ready to join the real with the virtual world?

Take a picture 
of every object
you want 

Upload it to Augmelity

Bring it to life
with videos
audios and
much more …

Set up a user account

Click on the “Use for free” link and create a new account. After successfully registering, you receive a welcome e-mail and can get started immediately.

Select objects

Take a photo of your object or choose an image from your library and upload it. From the stars alongside the photo, you can see how good the quality of your image is.

Link content

Link your object to a video, an audio file, a link, an image, a 3D model, or your vcf. file. Download the free Augmelity viewer from the Apple or Google Play store and see the results.

FAQs

What is an object?

An object is a single image that you either select from your library or photograph directly and can upload to Augmelity. You can upload .JPG files of up to 2 MB. During the upload process, your object is automatically converted into a code so that it can later be linked to content. The process may take a few seconds.

Afterwards, you’ll see it under the menu point “Objects”. The stars to the right indicate the quality of the image. In order for the object to be played back successfully, it should have at least four stars. The important thing is that you don’t violate others’ image rights.

What is content?

“Content” refers to an image, video, audio, 3D or vcf file. The corresponding media can be uploaded in the following formats and sizes:

  • Images as JPG of up to 8 MB in size
  • Videos as mp4 or mov of up to 400 MB in size
  • Audio files as aac, mp3, m4a or wav of up to 30 MB in size
  • 3D files as obj of up to 400 MB in size
  • vcf files of up to 30 MB in size
  • Link to your website or the desired product

A vcf file is a file for storing contact details. The content of a vCard can contain an e-mail address, your postal address, a telephone number, the link to your website, and other contact details. Upload a photo of your business card to Augmelity and link the image to your vcf. file. When you hold the Augmelity viewer up to the business card, it is enhanced digitally. All the buttons such as the telephone and message symbols or address are active and can be clicked on.

How do I view the content on the objects?

In order to view the content on the objects, you and your follower need the Augmelity viewer, which can be downloaded free of charge in the Apple or Google Play store, and which requires the user’s permission to access the camera after installation. The camera on the mobile phone recognizes the linked objects and a play symbol appears on the object. After clicking on the play symbol, the user can see the linked content.

Apps

Follow us

© AUGMELITY 2018 | Made with love in Hamburg

Bist du bereit, die reale mit der virtuellen Welt zu verbinden?

Take a picture 
of every object
you want 

Upload it to Augmelity

Bring it to life
with videos
audios and
much more …

Benutzerkonto einrichten

Klicke auf den Link „Kostenlos nutzen“ und erstelle ein neues Konto. Nach erfolgreicher Registrierung bekommst du eine Willkommens-E-Mail und kannst sofort loslegen.

Objekte auswählen

Mach ein Foto deines Objektes oder wähle ein Bild aus der Bibliothek deines Smartphones aus und lade es hoch. 
Anhand der Sterne neben dem Foto kannst du sehen, wie gut die Qualität des Bildes ist. 

.

Inhalte verlinken

Verknüpfe dein Objekt mit einem Video, einer Audiodatei, einem Link, einem Bild, einem 3D Model oder deiner vcf Datei. 

Lade dir den kostenlosen Augmelity Viewer aus dem Apple oder Google Play Store herunter. Sieh dir die Ergebnisse an und teile deine mit Augmelity verknüpften Objekte mit deinen Freunden.   

FAQ

Was ist ein Objekt?

Ein Objekt ist ein einzelnes Bild, das du entweder aus der Bibliothek deines Smartphones auswählen oder direkt fotografieren und bei Augmelity hochladen kannst. Verwenden kannst du JPG-Dateien mit bis zu 2MB. Während des Hochladevorgangs wird dein Objekt automatisch in einen Code umgewandelt, damit es später mit Inhalten verknüpft werden kann. Der Prozess kann einige Sekunden dauern.

Anschließend siehst du es unter dem Menüpunkt „Objekte“. Die Sterne rechts daneben zeigen die Qualität des Bildes an. Um eine gute Abspielbarkeit zu gewährleisten, sollte das Objekt mindestens vier Sterne haben. Wichtig dabei ist, dass du die Bildrechte anderer nicht verletzt.

Was ist ein Inhalt?

Ein Inhalt ist eine Bild-, Video-, Audio-, 3D- oder vcf-Datei. Die entsprechenden Medien können in folgenden Formaten und Größen hochgeladen werden:

• Bilder als JPG mit einer Größe bis zu 8 MB

• Videos im Format mp4 oder mov mit bis zu 400 MB

• Audiodateien im Format aac, mp3, m4a oder wav mit bis zu 30 MB

• 3D-Dateien im Format obj mit bis zu 400MB

• vcf-Dateien mit bis zu 30 MB

• als Link zu deiner Website oder dem gewünschten Produkt

Eine vcf-Datei ist eine Datei zum Speichern von Kontakten. Der Inhalt einer vCard kann deinen Kontaktnamen, eine E-Mail-Adresse, deine Anschrift, deine Telefonnummer, den Link zu deiner Website und andere Kontaktdaten enthalten. Lade ein Foto deiner Visitenkarte bei Augmelity hoch und verknüpfe das Bild mit deiner vcf-Datei. Wenn du den Augmelity Viewer auf die Visitenkarte hältst, ist diese digital erweitert. Alle Buttons wie Telefon-  und Nachrichtensymbol oder Adresse sind aktiv und können angeklickt werden.

Wie sehe ich die Inhalte auf den Objekten?

Um die Inhalte auf den Objekten ansehen zu können, benötigen deine Follower und du den Augmelity-Viewer, der kostenlos im Apple oder Google-Play Store heruntergeladen werden kann und nach der Installation die Erlaubnis des Users benötigt, auf die Kamera zugreifen zu dürfen. Die Kamera des Handys erkennt die verknüpften Objekte und ein Play-Zeichen erscheint auf dem Objekt. Nach dem Klicken auf das Play-Zeichen werden die verknüpften Inhalte abgespielt.

Apps

Folge uns

© AUGMELITY 2019 | Made with love in Hamburg